About the Board

The Indigenous Justice Association is formed from the Indigenous Justice Programs throughout British Columbia. The IJA was created in response to a changing field within the criminal and restorative justice process to provide a point of contact for political and policy conversations. The members of the board for the IJA are elected from within one of each six regions. These members of the Board of Directors.

Anna Tonasket

Anna Tonasket is the Manager of the South Okanagan Restorative Justice Program and has been with the program since its inception in February 2009. Anna was elected to the Penticton Indian Band Council in 2000 – 2004 and in 2004 – 2008, Anna held the Community Safety and Emergency Services portfolio. It was through her community portfolio work that she became interested in restorative justice practices and principles and completed the Community Justice Forum Facilitator training in 2007 and undertook further training at the Justice Institute of BC in 2009-2010.

Read More

Faith Tait- Vice President, North West Region Board of Director

Molly Willie- Secretary, Vancouver Island Region Board of Director

Alicia Peters- Treasurer, South West Region Board of Director

Karla Olinek- North East Region Board of Director